The Legend of Skeleton Man: Skeleton Man and The Return of Skeleton Man

Front Cover
HarperCollins, Jan 15, 2019 - Juvenile Fiction - 288 pages

This spine-tingling middle grade collection brings together Skeleton Man and The Return of Skeleton Man—two modern classics that will chill you to the bone. R.L. Stine, bestselling author of the Goosebumps series, raved: “This book gave me nightmares!”

Molly’s father grew up on the Mohawk Reserve of Akwesasne, where he learned the best scary stories. One of her favorites was the legend of Skeleton Man, a gruesome tale about a man with a deadly, insatiable hunger. But ever since her parents mysteriously vanished, those spooky tales have started to feel all too real.

And things go from bad to worse for Molly when a stranger shows up one day and claims to be her great-uncle. A ghostly thin man she’s never seen before. A man who reminds her an awful lot of the Skeleton Man. But he couldn’t possibly be the same person from her father’s tale . . . could he? It’s up to Molly to uncover the truth about this fearsome figure and rescue her parents before it’s too late.

This 2-in-1 collection is perfect for fans of R.L. Stine, Ellen Oh’s Spirit Hunters series, Holly Black’s Doll Bones, and any young reader who loves a good thrill.

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

About the author (2019)

Joseph Bruchac is the author of Skeleton Man, The Return of Skeleton Man, Bearwalker, The Dark Pond, and Whisper in the Dark, as well as numerous other critically acclaimed novels, poems, and stories, many drawing on his Abenaki heritage. Mr. Bruchac and his wife, Carol, live in upstate New York, in the same house where he was raised by his grandparents. You can visit him online at www.josephbruchac.com.

Bibliographic information