The MacGregor Grooms

Front Cover
Harlequin Enterprises, Limited, Nov 26, 2019 - Fiction - 352 pages
Another generation of MacGregor bachelors finds true love...when they aren't even looking!

It worked with his granddaughters. Now Daniel MacGregor, powerful patriarch of the MacGregor clan and self-proclaimed matchmaker, wants to see his three handsome and eligible grandsons married. Unfortunately, D.C., Duncan and Ian have their own busy lives, and they insist on remaining stubbornly single.

So their grandfather finds the perfect women to tempt, tease and torture the three bachelor cousins all the way to the altar! D.C. is an artist, and he needs a woman with a backbone, a woman with brains and ambition. Duncan always plays the odds, but now Daniel wants him to gamble in the biggest game of all: the game of love. Ian isn't going to escape the meddling ways of his grandfather, either. Keeping in mind his grandson's sweet nature and gentle heart, Daniel is certain that he's found Ian the perfect lass. And you can be sure that if Daniel MacGregor wants something, he will stop at nothing to get it!

Originally published in 1998, this final MacGregor romance will capture your heart.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - SunnySD - LibraryThing

Matchmaker Daniel MacGregor is at it again, this time with his grandsons. Unsuspecting victims, D.C., Duncan and Ian are all about to discover that sometimes (grand)father really does know best ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - whiteknight50 - LibraryThing

Pretty fluffy set of three novellas. Somewhat interesting to read, but probably not my cup of tea. Inherited the book from a garage sale, and thought it looked interesting. Changed my mind. :0) Good if you go for this sort of thing. Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2019)

Nora Roberts was born in Silver Spring, Maryland on October 10, 1950. Her first book, Irish Thoroughbred, was published in 1981. Since then, she has written more than 200 novels. She writes romances under her own name including Montana Sky, Blue Smoke, Carolina Moon, The Search, Chasing Fire, The Witness, The Perfect Hope, Inner Harbor, Dark Witch, Shadow Spell, The Collector, The Villa, The Liar, The Obsession, and Shelter in Place. She writes crime novels under the pseudonym of J. D. Robb including the In Death series. She has been given the Romance Writers of America Lifetime Achievement Award and has been inducted into their Hall of Fame.

Bibliographic information