The Mammoth Book of Alternate Histories

Front Cover
Robinson, 2010 - Fiction - 591 pages
0 Reviews
Every short story in this wonderfully varied collection has in common some diversion in history, some alternate reality from what we know, resulting in a very different world. In addition to original stories specially commissioned from bestselling writers such as James Morrow, Stephen Baxter, and Ken MacLeod, there are genre classics from Kim Stanley Robinson, Harry Turtledove, and George Zebrowski: over 20 stories in all.

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Other editions - View all

About the author (2010)

Ian Watson is a veteran sci-fi author. He edited Changes: Stories of Metamorphosis with Michael Bishop, and Afterlives: Stories about Life after Death with Pamela Sargent.

Ian Whates is a rising sci-fi author and the Development Director of the British Science Fiction Association, as well as editor of its magazine Matrix.

Bibliographic information