The Nazi Death Camps

Front Cover
Gareth Stevens, 2006 - Juvenile Nonfiction - 48 pages
The World Almanac Library of the Holocaust tells the story of the horrific mass murder of millions of people at the hands of the Nazis, with special emphasis on the attempted genocide against the Jewish people. Written in clear, narrative style and complemented by primary source documents and period photography, this series gives a realistic and sensitive account of the Holocaust. From the rise of Nazi anti-Semitism in Germany to the shocking atrocities committed in the concentration camps, this series attempts to explain the unexplainable—how an event as terrible as the Holocaust ever could have occurred.

What people are saying - Write a review

User Review - Flag as inappropriate



Chapter Three
Chapter Four
Chapter Five
Time Line

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2006)

David Downing grew up in suburban London. He is the author of six books in the John Russell espionage series, set in WWII Berlin: Zoo Station, Silesian Station, Stettin Station, Potsdam Station, Lehrter Station, and Masaryk Station and the nonfiction work, Sealing Their Fate: The Twenty-Two Days That Decided World War II. He is also the author of the Jack McColl Series. The first book in the series is Jack of Spies published in May 2014 by Soho Crime an imprint of Soho Press.

Bibliographic information