The Nice Dream Truck

Front Cover
HarperCollins, Mar 23, 2021 - Juvenile Fiction - 32 pages
0 Reviews
Reviews aren't verified, but Google checks for and removes fake content when it's identified

From the dreams of New York Times bestselling creators Beth Ferry and Brigette Barrager comes this whimsical bedtime story filled with adventure and imagination. Featured by Gayle King on CBS Mornings!

When bedtime is near, you might be in luck. You might get a visit from the Nice Dream Truck!

Sample your choice of sweet dreams—from astronaut to making-the-shot and more—all served by a truck that flies on moonbeams. You may choose to swim; you may want to fly, there’s an endless assortment of flavors to try!

New York Times bestselling creators Beth Ferry and Brigette Barrager serve up a delightful twist on the lyrical bedtime romp, reminding us that there are as many ways to dream as ice cream flavors to taste.  

A dream come true for fans of Sherri Duskey Rinker’s Steam Train, Dream Train and Emily Winfield Martin’s Dream Animals, The Nice Dream Truck is sure to be a bedtime classic.

 

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Other editions - View all

About the author (2021)

Beth Ferry is the New York Times bestselling author of numerous picture books, including Stick and Stone, The Scarecrow, and The Nice Dream Truck. She lives with her family by the beach in New Jersey, where she finds inspiration in the salty air. In addition to writing picture books, Beth also writes graphic novels for emerging readers. 

Brigette Barrager is an artist, a character designer, an illustrator, and a writer of children’s books. She is best known for illustrating the bestselling picture book Uni the Unicorn by Amy Krouse Rosenthal. Brigette earned a degree in character animation from the California Institute of the Arts, where she now also teaches. Brigette lives and works in Los Angeles with her handsome husband, Sean, a grumpy little dog, and two rascally gray kitties.

Bibliographic information