The Rocke of Regard, Diuided Into Foure Parts: The First, the Castle of Delight; Vvherin is Reported, the Wretched End of Wanton and Dissolute Liuing. The Second, the Garden of Vnthriftinesse: Wherein are Many Sweete Flowers, (or Rather Fancies) of Honest Loue. The Thirde, the Arbour of Vertue: Vvherein Slaunder is Highly Punished, and Vertuous Ladies and Gentlewomen, Worthily Commended. The Fourth, the Ortchard of Repentance: Vvherein are Discoursed, the Miseries that Followe Dicing, the Mischiefes of Quareling, the Fall of Prodigalitie: and the Souden Ouerthrowe of Foure Notable Cousners, with Diuers Other Morall; Natural & Tragical Discourses, Documents and Admonitions: Being All the Inuention, Collection and Translation of George Whetstone Gent. ...

Front Cover
1576 - 251 pages

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.


Section 1
Section 2
Section 3

7 other sections not shown

Common terms and phrases

Bibliographic information