The capitalist space economy: geographical analysis after Ricardo, Marx and Sraffa

Front Cover
Representing a new approach to the analysis of the economic geography of capitalism, this stimulating book develops, in the tradition of Ricardo, Marx, and Sraffa, an analytical political economic framework. It uncovers the logic underlying the structure and dynamics of the capitalist space economy.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Contents

List of figures
3
List of tables
12
THE BASICS
17
Copyright

19 other sections not shown

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1990)

Eric Sheppard is Professor of Geography at the University of Minnesota. He is the author of the "Capitalist Space Economy" (with Trevor Barnes), "A World of Difference" (with Philip Porter), and editor of "Scale and Geographic Inquiry" (with Robert McMaster), as well as the author of numerous articles on regional political economy.

Trevor J. Barnes is Professor of Geography at the University of British Columbia. He is the author or editor of six previous books including "Logics of Dislocation," and most recently "The New Industrial Geography" (with Meric Gertler). His current research is around the history of geography's quantitative revolution.

Bibliographic information