The Composer Plays

Front Cover
Oberon Books, 1993 - Drama - 218 pages
Includes the playsMaster Class,Elgar's Rondo,Music to Murder By andElgar's Third

The creative artist in conflict with destructive external pressures and corrosive internal tensions is a recurring theme in David Pownall’s meticulously crafted plays.Master Class was first performed at the Haymarket Theatre, Leicester before transferring to the Old Vic;Elgar’s Rondo was performed by the RSC at Stratford-upon-Avon in 1993, and at the Barbican Centre.Elgar’s Third, winner of the Sony Gold Award, was first performed on BBC Radio 3 in 1994;Music to Murder By was first performed by the Paines Plough theatre company.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

References to this book

Bibliographic information