The Toe Bone and the Tooth

Front Cover
Thorsons, 2004 - Body, Mind & Spirit - 368 pages
A previously unpublished Mayan myth, gifted to Martin Prechtel by village elders, forms the unique backdrop to Prechtel's own untold story, from his chilling escape with his family from Guatemalan death squads in the mid-1980s, to how he has continued to live out the spirit of the myth in the alien context of modern life in the US. Sales Handles; Secrets of the Talking Jaguar and Long Life, Honey in the Heart, Prechtel's previous books, continue to increase in sales in the US; Relaunch of the two previous books in the UK in November 2002 will help to strengthen the profile of Prechtel and republicise Toe Bone and the Tooth; In the tradition of Paulo Coelho, Carlos Casteneda and Gabriel Garcia Marquez. Audience: Fans of spiritual fiction (see above). People with an interest in Latin America. Already well known, Prechtel's writing has the potential to breakthrough into the mainstream. Competition: Martin Prechtel's story is unique, however the nearest competition in the spiritual fiction field would be Paulo Coelho and Carlos CastenedaAuthor: Prechtel's events in the past two years have all been filled to capacity, with between 250-400 people attending his talks.; Prechtel was Honou

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - willszal - LibraryThing

"For the most part Americans were the descendants of a multitude of peoples, tribes and nations who had lost or fled their original homelands, usually losing in the process their languages, their ... Read full review

The toe bone and the tooth

User Review  - Not Available - Book Verdict

New Age Mayan guru Prechtel here tries to do far too much. He begins by comparing himself to Raggedy Boy, a societal outcast in ancient Mayan folklore who went on to become one of its legendary heroes ... Read full review

Contents

Chapter One
1
Chapter Two
11
Chapter Three
26
Copyright

14 other sections not shown

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

References to this book

El abc de la felicidad
Lou Marinoff
No preview available - 2007
El ABC de la felicidad
Lou Marinoff
No preview available - 2006

Bibliographic information