Trupp: A Fuzzhead Tale

Front Cover
Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, Apr 15, 1998 - Disguise - 48 pages
1 Review
Reviews aren't verified, but Google checks for and removes fake content when it's identified
Trupp, a young Fuzzhead, decides to venture into the world. With a cheeky raven for a companion, Trupp rambles through the city, going virtually unnoticed by humans-that is, until they are confronted by a homeless woman who sees Trupp for who he really is. Before Trupp can decide whether to stay or run away, this unusual woman realizes that he could use a little help. "Fans of Stellaluna, Cannon's exceptional debut book, will approach her second with high expectations--and those will be met."--Publishers Weekly
 

What people are saying - Write a review

Reviews aren't verified, but Google checks for and removes fake content when it's identified

TRUPP: A Fuzzhead Tale

User Review  - Kirkus

Trupp, a white, furry, catlike animal from a mythical, mountainous region, decides to see the world. Taking the clothes from a scarecrow for a disguise, and befriending a raven in the process, he hops ... Read full review

User Review - Flag as inappropriate

This book really sucked.

Selected pages

Contents

Section 1
Section 2
Section 3
Section 4

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1998)


Janell Cannon's picture books have won many awards and are beloved around the world. She is the author and illustrator of Verdi, Crickwing, Pinduli, and the long-time bestselling classic Stellaluna . Born and raised in Minnesota, Ms. Cannon now lives in Southern California.

Bibliographic information