Un Lugar Celestial: Palabras de Amor para Llevar un Poco de Paz y Felicidad a Tu Vida

Front Cover
Simon & Schuster, May 1, 1998 - Biography & Autobiography - 128 pages
0 Reviews
In a book that is part inspiration and part "straight-talk from the heart", America's number-one Christian pop singer talks about morality, spirituality, and how she keeps her Christian values intact in today's complex world.

Smart, stylish, and talented, seventeen-year-old Jaci Velasquez is emerging as a formidable music star and a positive role model for her generation. Poised to make her mark on both the pop and Hispanic music scenes, Jaci combines all of Selena's cross-over potential with the appeal of Christian music sensation Amy Grant.

Now Jaci is making her literary debut with a book in the tradition of Acts of Faith and Random Acts of Kindness. A Heavenly Place features encouraging quotes, lyrics from Jaci's music, and original writings, addressing universal topics like family, prayer, friendship, and self-esteem.

With publication coinciding with Jaci's eagerly awaited second album, as well as the annual Dove Awards -- Gospel music's version of the Grammy's -- A Heavenly Place will be promoted at Jaci's concerts, and is destined to be a sure hit with both her young fans and their parents.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Contents

Haciendo inventario
15
Fuera de control
29
Compartiendo con los demás
61
Copyright

1 other sections not shown

Common terms and phrases

Bibliographic information