Universe X: collecting Universe X issues 0, 1-7, CAP, 4 & Spidey

Front Cover
Marvel Comics, Feb 1, 2002 - Comics & Graphic Novels - 384 pages
The second installment of Alex Ross and Jim Krueger's critically acclaimed trilogy, which began with Earth X. In this possible future of the Marvel Universe, all beings are super-human and the protectors of society, the Human Torches, are not successful in defeating the new perils that are emerging. Universe X vol 1, collects the first 7 issues of the Universe X comic series, plus the spin-offs that feature the Fantastic Four, Spider-man and Captain America.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.



2 other sections not shown

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2002)

Alex Ross first came to prominence as the illustrator of Marvels before producing the award-winning Kingdom come. With a graphic novel for Vertigo (Uncle Sam), several projects for Marvel Comics and six oversized graphic novels starring DC's iconic heroes (collected in The World's Greatest Heroes), he continues to bring comics to a broader audience. In 2003, Ross was the subject of a retrospective of his work for DC Comics, Mythology (Pantheon Books), written and designed by Chip Kidd.

Jim Krueger is one of the top-rated writers currently working in American comics. In addition to creating his own comics properties, his projects include the prestigious X Trilogy from Marvel Comics, and Justice from DC Comics.

Doug Braithwaite has illustrated many popular characters including Batman and the Hulk. His collaboration with Ross and Krueger began with Earth X.

Bibliographic information