Vampire Rites Trilogy: The Saga of Darren Shan

Front Cover
Collins, 2004 - Children's stories - 488 pages

The nightmare continues... Vampire Rites trilogy comprising: Vampire Mountain, Trials of Death and The Vampire Prince. Join Darren Shan's descent into the darkness.

Darren Shan and Mr Crepsley embark on a dangerous trek to the very heart of the vampire world. But will a meeting with the Vampire Princes restore Darren's human side, or turn him further towards the darkness?

The Trials: seventeen ways to die unless the luck of the vampires is with you. Darren Shan must pass five fearsome Trials to prove himself to the vampire clan - or face the stakes in the Hall of Death.

Can Darren reverse the odds and outwit a Vampire Prince, or is this the end of thousands of years of vampire rule...'

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - ArkhamReviews - LibraryThing

This trilogy contains books 4-6 of The Saga of Darren Shan (Vampire Mountain, Trials of Death and The Vampire Prince) and all in all they prevent a very solid continuation of the series. While the ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Amatheya81 - LibraryThing

This is the second trilogy of Darren Shan books. Yes, these are kids books and neither complexed or wonderfully written, they're not going to make it into the halls of litterary greats but what the ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2004)

Born in London in 1972, Darren O’Shaughnessy [writing as Darren Shan] moved to Limerick with his parents and younger brother. Returned to London to study Sociology and English then worked for a TV cable company. His first adult novel Ayuamarca has been published by Orion and his writing has been likened to Clive Barker and Iain Banks. He is now a full-time writer of TV scripts and novels

Bibliographic information