Vaughan Williams and the Vision of Albion

Front Cover
Travis & Emery, 2009 - Biography & Autobiography - 396 pages
This, the second edition, was significantly revised and expanded. It incorporates a substantial amount of new material - notably three sections on the operas Hugh the Drover, Sir John in Love and The Poisoned Kiss. Also Wilfrid inserted into the final chapter A Double Man's Last Harvest, an account of the late A minor sonata for violin and piano.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.


The Ascent of the Lark
Town and Country
Solitude and Solidarity

10 other sections not shown

Common terms and phrases

Bibliographic information