Waking the Moon

Front Cover
HarperCollins, Apr 1, 1996 - Fiction - 512 pages
8 Reviews
Steeped in the explosive passion and seductive power of Anne Rice, this novel is an unforgettable tale of modern love and ancient ritual. Within the imposing towers of Washington, D.C.'s University of the Archangels and St. John the Divine, a clandestine order prevails. The Benandanti has secretly manipulated every government, every church, every institution in the world since antiquity. But now the Moon Goddess has returned. And she wants her world back.

"An extraordinary work--An ambitious, erotically charged thriller" --Clive Barker, author of "Everville"

"A potent socio-erotic ghost story for our looming Millennium."

--William Gibson, author of "Neuromancer" and "Virtual Light"

- A critically acclaimed HarperPrism hardcover.

- For fans of "Donna Tartt" and "Anne Rice."

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
0
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - StigE - LibraryThing

I found myself really enjoying this book. It's stronger in the first half of the book, more intense and tighter - but this might be on purpose. The author is not afraid of using the language to create ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - majkia - LibraryThing

Wow. What an intense book. Creative, imaginative, populated with people well drawn and complex, and a setting that, for me, dredged up a lot of personal history. Secret societies, goddess cults, complex personal relationships, all conspire to wake the moon. Read full review

Other editions - View all

Bibliographic information