Walks the Fire: A Novel

Front Cover
T. Nelson, 1995 - Fiction - 301 pages
1 Review
This is the fictional chronicle of a pioneer woman who loves, hurts, and triumphs in her faith. It takes you from prairie schooner to tepee, from frontier fort to a growing young state capital. First in a series, it is a beautiful love and adventure story.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

User Review - Flag as inappropriate

Absolutely loved the series. I shared the books with people who love to read uplifting historical romance books.


Section 1
Section 2
Section 3

16 other sections not shown

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1995)

Christy Award Finalist Stephanie Grace Whitson is the author of eight books including the bestselling Prairie Wind series: Walks the Fire, Soaring Eagle, and Red Bird; The Keepsake Legacies series: Sarah's Patchwork, Karyn's Memory Box, and Nora's Ribbon of Memories; and the Dakota Moon series: Valley of the Shadow and Edge of the Wilderness. While home schooling her four children, Stephanie created her own line of inspirational gifts known as Prairie Pieceworks, Inc. The line is now a licensed entity and is available through the "Best to You" mail order catalog. Stephanie and her family reside in southeast Nebraska.

Bibliographic information