When Breaks the Dawn

Front Cover
Bethany House, 1986 - Fiction - 223 pages
4 Reviews
The sequel to When Comes the Spring takes up the story of Elizabeth and Wynn whose faith and love had carried them through life's disappointments in the past--but could it do the same in the face of this new crushing disappointment?o

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - harleyqgrayson02 - LibraryThing

I am really enjoying this series. Each book gets better. Wynn and Elizabeth Delaney are my favorite characters. Read full review

User Review  - Jody - Christianbook.com

One of my favorite authors. Enjoy all her writings. Read full review


SynopsisWhen Comes the Spring
The Homecoming
Together Again

31 other sections not shown

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1986)

Janette Oke (pronounced "oak") was born in Champion, Alberta, Canada, during the depression years. She graduated from Mountain View Bible College in Didsbury, Alberta where she met her husband, Edward. She and Edward married in 1957 and went on to serve churches in Calgary and Edmonton, Canada, and Indiana. Oke published her first book, Love Comes Softly, in 1979. The book experienced immediate success because works of fiction were a virtually unknown genre in the Christian publishing industry. Oke has gone on to publish some 36 romance novels, earning her the 1992 President's Award from the Evangelical Christian Publishers Association. She is the author of the "Love Comes Softly" and the "Prairie Legacy" series of books. Oke enjoys a large reading audience primarily comprised of teenagers, homemakers and working women. She recently started writing for young children.

Bibliographic information