When Comes the Spring

Front Cover
Doubleday Direct, Nov 1, 1997 - Frontier and pioneer life - 256 pages
4 Reviews
The sequel to When Calls the Heart. Elizabeth and Wynn find that their commitment to God and to each other gives their life meaning.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review


User Review  - Lala - Christianbook.com

The second book in this series is as powerfully written as the first book, but with new characters! I have come to love Nimmie as much as I love Elizabeth! It's amazing to see how much Elizabeth has changed (in a good way) with the ways of the North to be a stronger woman! Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - judyg54 - LibraryThing

This was book 2 in the series and you really need to read book one first, because book 2 starts right up where the first book leaves off. This story finds Elizabeth beginning her life with Wynn, but ... Read full review


SynopsisWhen Calls the Heart
Days of Preparation
Good News and Bad News

29 other sections not shown

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1997)

Janette Oke (pronounced "oak") was born in Champion, Alberta, Canada, during the depression years. She graduated from Mountain View Bible College in Didsbury, Alberta where she met her husband, Edward. She and Edward married in 1957 and went on to serve churches in Calgary and Edmonton, Canada, and Indiana. Oke published her first book, Love Comes Softly, in 1979. The book experienced immediate success because works of fiction were a virtually unknown genre in the Christian publishing industry. Oke has gone on to publish some 36 romance novels, earning her the 1992 President's Award from the Evangelical Christian Publishers Association. She is the author of the "Love Comes Softly" and the "Prairie Legacy" series of books. Oke enjoys a large reading audience primarily comprised of teenagers, homemakers and working women. She recently started writing for young children.

Bibliographic information