When the Soul Mends

Front Cover
WaterBrook Press, 2008 - Fiction - 354 pages
60 Reviews
Returning to the home she fled in disgrace, will Hannah find healing for the wounds of the past? After receiving a desperate and confusing call from her sister, Hannah Lapp reluctantly returns to the Old Order Amish community of her Pennsylvania childhood. Having fled in disgrace more than two years earlier, she finally has settled into a satisfying role in the Englischer world. She also has found love and a new family with the wealthy Martin Palmer and the children she is helping him raise. But almost immediately after her arrival in Owl's Perch, the disapproval of those who ostracized her, including her headstrong father, reopens old wounds. As Hannah is thrown together with former fiancÚ Paul Waddell to work for her sister Sarah's mental health, hidden truths surface about events during Hannah's absence, and she faces an agonizing decision. Will she choose the Englischer world and the man who restored her hope, or will she heed the call to return to the Plain Lifeand perhaps to her first love? When the Soul Mends is the third and final book in the Sisters of the Quilt series. From the Trade Paperback edition.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

When the Soul Mends

User Review  - Lukie - Christianbook.com

The Old Order Amish community of Pennsylvania is where Hannah Lapp grew up, unfortunately it is now the source of many hard feelings due to no fault of her own. This book was about a tale of being ... Read full review

Dramatic conclusion to Sisters of the Quilt Series

User Review  - Lehrerin - Christianbook.com

When Hannah Lapp left Owl’s Perch, she made a new life for herself in Ohio. Between dating the wealthy Martin Palmer, caring for his niece and nephew, taking nursing classes, and working at a ... Read full review

Selected pages

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2008)

Cindy Woodsmall is the author of When the Heart Cries and When the Morning Comes, the first two novels in the best-selling Sisters of the Quilt series. Her ability to authentically capture the heart of her characters comes from her real-life connections with Amish Mennonite and Old Order Amish families. A mother of three sons and one daughter-in-law, Cindy lives in Georgia with her husband of thirty years.

Bibliographic information