Whose Little Girl are You?

Front Cover
Random House Publishing Group, Sep 23, 2009 - Fiction - 448 pages
0 Reviews
The answer can kill you...

From Bethany Campbell, the nationally bestselling author of Don't Talk to Strangers and Hear No Evil, comes a roller-coaster ride of relentless suspense in the tradition of Joy Fielding and Mary Higgins Clark...a grippingly paced thriller that dares to ask the question...Whose Little Girl Are You?

With one phone call, Jaye Garrett's life has turned into a nightmare. The beautiful and successful Boston businesswoman has been summoned to her childhood home to receive shocking news. Her brother, Patrick, has fallen desperately ill and needs a bone marrow transplant to survive.

But when Jaye volunteers as a donor, she is stunned to learn that Patrick is not her biological brother. And that the emotionally frail woman who raised them from infanthood is not their biological mother.

To answer the dark mystery of her own identity and to save her brother's life, Jaye must ask herself the question, Whose little girl are you?

The answer is more shocking than she can ever imagine.

For at the end of a trail of lies, secrets, and tragedy stretching thirty years into the past is a mysterious woman whose resemblance to Jaye Garrett marks Jaye as the killer's next victim.


From the Paperback edition.
 

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Selected pages

Contents

ALSO BY BETHANY CAMPBELL
ONE
TWO
THREE
FOUR
FIVE
SIX
SEVEN
THIRTEEN
FOURTEEN
FIFTEEN
SIXTEEN
SEVENTEEN
EIGHTEEN
NINETEEN
TWENTY

EIGHT
NINE
TEN
ELEVEN
TWELVE
TWENTYONE
TWENTYTWO
TWENTYTHREE
ABOUT THE AUTHOR
Copyright

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2009)

Campbell was born and raised in Nebraska. She has taught at colleges and universities in Nebraska, Illinois, and New Hampshire.

Bibliographic information