Whose Woods These are: A History of the Bread Loaf Writers' Conference, 1926-1992

Front Cover
David Haward Bain, Mary S. Duffy
Ecco Press, 1993 - Authors, American - 378 pages
0 Reviews
Traces the history of the Bread Loaf Writer's Conference and examines the annual event within its literary, social, and political contexts

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.


Bread Loaf Writers Conference 349

Common terms and phrases

References to this book

About the author (1993)

David Haward Bain is the author of Aftershocks: A Tale of Two victims and Sitting in Darkness: Americans in the Philippines, which received a Robert F. Kennedy Memorial Book Award honorable mention in 1985. He teaches English at Middlebury College and works with the Breadloaf Writers' Conference.

Bibliographic information