Willful Creatures

Front Cover
Random House, Mar 1, 2013 - Fiction - 208 pages
1 Review
In Willful Creatures Aimee Bender takes us on a journey to a fantastical world in which authentic love blossoms. This is a place where a boy with keys for fingers is a hero, a family of pumpkin heads embrace their ironhead son and potato-children dotingly follow their mother around as she completes her daily chores. With the mix of charm and keenly felt emotion that characterised her New York Times bestseller The Particular Sadness of Lemon Cake, Bender once again proves herself to be a masterful chronicler of the human condition.

What people are saying - Write a review

Willful creatures: stories

User Review  - Not Available - Book Verdict

Bender's second story collection is a strong follow-up to her critically acclaimed The Girl in the Flammable Skirt , a New York Times Notable Book. (Her first novel, An Invisible Sign of My Own, was ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2013)

Aimee Bender is the author of two novels, An Invisible Sign of My Own and the New York Times bestseller, The Particular Sadness of Lemon Cake, and two collections The Girl in the Flammable Skirt and Willful Creatures. Her work has been widely anthologised and has been translated into ten languages. She lives in Los Angeles. Read more about Aimee Bender and her work at www.flammableskirt.com

Bibliographic information