Front Cover
Allen & Unwin, 2011 - Fantasy fiction - 235 pages
4 Reviews
Yellowcake brings together another ten short stories from this extraordinarily talented writer; nine stories previously published in critically acclaimed fantasy horror and speculative fiction anthologies, and one new story now collected in one edition - each of them fiercely original and quietly heartbreaking.

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Pabkins - LibraryThing

Almost everyone loves cake, but this is a completely different kind of slice! Yellowcake, almost everyone I know loves cake, am I right? Well with this particular anthology I would have to say it will ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - delphica - LibraryThing

I am just not that much of a short story person, even though I like Margo Lanagan's writing a lot, so this ended up being a strong collection of stories that I moderately enjoyed. All the stories are ... Read full review

About the author (2011)

Margo Lanagan was born in Waratah, New South Wales, Australia in 1960. Her works include Black Juice, which won two World Fantasy Awards and a Printz Honor Award in 2006; White Time; Tender Morsels, which won a Printz Honor Award in 2009 and a World Fantasy Award for best novel in 2009; and Sea-Hearts, which won the World Fantasy Award for Best Novella in 2010. She is also the co-author of the Zeroes series written with Scott Westerfeld and Deborah Biancotti.

Bibliographic information