You Said A Mouthful: Great Recipes and the Stories They Evoke

Front Cover
Lulu.com, 2006 - 299 pages
0 Reviews
A book about great recipes and the stories they evoke in the tradition of Alice B. Toklas, "You Said A Mouthful" is a collection of more than 50 recipes and personal stories developed over 30 years of weekend experimentation. The step-by-step instructions are easy to follow and offer tips and insights that lift the finished dish out of the ordinary, making it not just good but exceptional.
 

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Contents

DINNER
47
APPETIZERS
143
SOUPS
177
CAESAR SALAD
184
FRENCH ONION SOUP
190
SPRING ONION SOUP
198
STOCK
207
SAUCES
219
BAKED GOODS AND DESSERTS
231
ODDS AND ENDS
265
ABOUT KNIVES COOKWARE AND TEMPERATURE
273
Copyright

Common terms and phrases

Bibliographic information