Zambezi

Front Cover
Macmillan, 2011 - Australian fiction - 560 pages
4 Reviews
A heart-racing thriller from the master of adventureParadise is about to eruptNews of the death of a research assistant, killed by a man-eating lion in Zimbabwe, reaches those closes to her. Jed Banks, a Special Forces soldier serving in Afghanistan; Professor Christine Wallis in South Africa; and Hassan bin Zayid, a hotel magnate in Zambia. The victim was respectively their daughter, protegee and lover. Driven to find out what exactly happened, Jed, accompanied by Christine, travels to the banks of the Zambezi to investigate. Not only does Jed learn some shocking truths about the daughter he thought he knew, he begins to suspect Christine is withholding crucial information. Meanwhile, Hassan's grief is dangerously volatile...Fans of David Baldacci, Wilbur Smith and Ken Follett will love Tony Park.

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - johnthefireman - LibraryThing

A good thriller set mainly in southern Africa, with a nod to Tanzania and Afghanistan. It almost succeeds in not being patronising about Africa and not being too simplistic about "terrorism". It tries ... Read full review

User Review - Flag as inappropriate

Best Tony Park book. Is really gripping and exciting.
Love this book, because it has a twisting end and you cannot foretell the story in any way.
Really good writing. Thank you Tony Park.

Other editions - View all

About the author (2011)

Tony Park has worked as a journalist, a government press secretary and served with the Australian Army in Afghanistan in 2002. He is the author of Far Horizon, Zambezi, African Sky, Safari, Silent Predator, Ivory and The Delta. He and his wife, Nicola, divide their time between Africa and Australia.

Bibliographic information