BASE: The Edge of Reality

Front Cover
XMLAuthor, Oct 26, 2018 - Fiction - 311 pages

BASE is a gripping science fiction adventure novel about Simulated Reality by Rob Adamson, a Software Pioneer. Last Updated Oct 25, 2018.

 

What if you are living in a Computer Simulation? Computer programmers, the coders, have known for a long time that our reality is probably a computer simulation.

 

Elon Musk says there is a 'One in a Billions' Chance that Reality is NOT a Simulation. Of the bewildering assortment of Billions of Worlds, there is just one #BaseReality.

 

Was Earth the first Base Civilization? Did Earth manage to survive and take the first step to the stars? BASE is a must read if you dare enter the rabbit hole. In the tradition of Dan Brown and The Da Vinci Code, and the Wachowskis The Matrix, BASE will thrill you with her discontinuity. An adventure into the Simulation Hypothesis.

 

The story begins in a simulation of 21st Century Earth. Find romance and adventure on the Island of Kauai and beyond as the dawning humanity reaches for the stars.


The best explanation for Quantum Entanglement is that we are living in a Computer Simulation. BASE is about the first civilization to reach for the stars. They built the gateway to endless worlds of the past anywhere in the Galaxy. There is only one Base Reality

  

-----------

 

James paused and surveyed the shocked silent press. Taking his time, he smiled before continuing.

 

"In honor of an ancestor of mine, Robert Louis Stevenson, we named the first starship Hispaniola. We are going treasure hunting, and the treasure we seek is an island in the sky.

 

"We intend to explore the wonders of a vast new star system."

 

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Selected pages

Contents

PROLOGUE
1
ONE
5
TWO
21
THREE
32
FOUR
44
FIVE
58
SIX
68
SEVEN
72
FIFTEEN
146
SIXTEEN
150
SEVENTEEN
160
EIGHTEEN
171
NINETEEN
180
TWENTY
198
TWENTYONE
212
TWENTYTWO
220

EIGHT
82
NINE
89
TEN
103
ELEVEN
111
TWELVE
120
THIRTEEN
129
FOURTEEN
139
TWENTYTHREE
234
TWENTYFOUR
244
TWENTYFIVE
257
TWENTYSIX
269
TWENTYSEVEN
288
TWENTYEIGHT
298

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2018)

Robert Adamson is a Computer Programmer, Sci-Fi Writer & Blogger. Wrote Mediaforge, Instant Replay, Gener/OL, Patents. Working on another Novel. Interested in AI & Augmented Reality. Mtn Biker.