Lovely Shattered Secrets: A Small Town Romantic Suspense

Front Cover
Peridot Publishing LLC, Mar 22, 2022 - Fiction - 246 pages

A sweet and swoony, deliciously tension-filled, romantic suspense series with twists and turns that’ll keep you on your toes!

I only want to start over after my life falls apart into bloody pieces. When the bus stops in Cypress Falls, I can’t think of a more beautiful place to find myself again. 

The last thing I expect is to literally fall into the arms of the devastatingly handsome, broody small town cop.

Atlas Ranes has his own story of tragedy. Always feeling the weight of the world on his shoulders, I want nothing more than to make him see that he deserves everything he wants in life: Love. Happiness. Family.

But when our pasts catch up with us, the secrets we keep threaten everything…Including the lives we’ve worked so hard to put back together.

Lovely Shattered Secrets is the first book in the Suspense in Cypress Falls Romance series, although all books in the Cypress Falls world can stand alone. Enjoy this sweet, small-town suspenseful romance that always ends in a happily ever after!


Selected pages


Content Warning
Chapter Three 4 Chapter Four
Chapter Five
Chapter Seven
Chapter Eight
Chapter Nine
Chapter Eleven
Chapter Twelve
Chapter Thirteen
Chapter Fourteen

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2022)

Abbey Easton is a lover of many things, many of which involve love itself. She has always enjoyed a good romance story and has found immense satisfaction out of crafting her own swoony heroes and strong, brave heroines. If you love small towns and emotionally charged, deep love stories that inspire hope, with just enough suspense to keep you on your toes, then you'll enjoy her books. 

Abbey lives in Ohio with her husband, two small children and good old puppers. She knits sweaters and baby things in whatever spare times she manages to find and lives for cozy, rainy days. 

Bibliographic information