Cabin Fever

Front Cover
Wolf's Echo Press, Apr 7, 2017 - Fiction

He wanted rest and relaxation. What he got was a mystery woman suffering from hypothermia, frostbite, high fevers, amnesia—and rope burns on her wrists and ankles.

With his house in Cincinnati in ruins, financial crimes investigator Seamus McCree retreats to the family cabin for some well-earned rest and relaxation. His plans for a quiet, contemplative winter in the wilds of Michigan’s Upper Peninsula are destroyed when he discovers a naked, unconscious woman on his porch during a blizzard.

Snowbound at the cabin, without transportation or phone coverage, Seamus struggles to keep the woman alive and find a way to get an SOS message out. What he doesn’t know is that a domestic paramilitary organization dedicated to overthrowing the government is hunting for an escaped female prisoner—and closing in on his isolated refuge.

A thriller that captures nature as a character will appeal to fans of William Kent Krueger, Steve Hamilton, and Nevada Barr.

Order your copy now and join Seamus in his fight to save the country from home-grown terrorism.


The Seamus McCree Series Reading Order

Ant Farm

Bad Policy

Cabin Fever

Doubtful Relations

Empty Promises

False Bottom

Furthermore (a novella)

Low Tide at Tybee (a novella)

 

Selected pages

Contents

TABLE OF CONTENTS
ELEVEN
TWELVE
THIRTEEN
FIFTEEN
NINETEEN
TWENTY
TWENTYTHREE
TWENTYFIVE
TWENTYSEVEN
DOUBTFUL RELATIONS PREVIEW
Copyright

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2017)

James M. Jackson authors the award-winning Seamus McCree series, which includes novels, novellas, and short stories.

Jim has also published an acclaimed book on contract bridge, One Trick at a Time: How to start winning at bridge.

He calls the deep woods of Michigan’s Upper Peninsula home. You can find out more about Jim or sign up for his newsletter at his website, https://jamesmjackson.com.