Cowboy in Her Courtroom: A Sweet Contemporary Romantic Suspense

Front Cover
Words in Color Publishing, Sep 27, 2015 - Fiction - 157 pages

A romantic cowboy. A sunset kiss. Everything is perfect until he's charged with murder.


Callie Fletcher just wanted to sit on the terrace of her favorite hot spot and watch the sunset over the Texas Hill Country. A table for one, a glass of pinot and the best view in Austin. When Dominic Jaxson, a gorgeous, wealthy cowboy, charms her into sharing the view, the sunset gets even more magical.


Months of sunsets later, their affection blooms into love, with dreams of a future together. Never does Callie imagine that this caring and tender man might hide a secret or that he might be a criminal. But then he walks through the doors of her courtroom, charged with a crime.


Murder.


As a court reporter, Callie knows her way around the legal system, and she's certain Dominic isn't guilty. But can she uncover the clues to prove his innocence, or have she and her handsome cowboy shared their last Texas sunset?


Cowboy in Her Courtroom (previously published as Incredulity) is the first in a fast-paced, clean romantic suspense series. Fans of Alana Terry, Margaret Daly, Lorana Hoopes, and Christy Barritt will love this page-turning romantic suspense from Kathy Zebert.


Download your FREE copy of this page-turner today and find out why readers love the Romancing Justice series!


***


KEYWORDS: sweet romance, animal, animals, horses, arrest, arrested, cake decorating, baking, cooking, wine, barn, Austin, Texas, book, books, courtroom, cabin, ranch, cattle, Thanksgiving, cowgirl, contemporary, corrupt judge, country, country western, courthouse, death of a spouse, drinking, wine, beer, coffee, ebook, ebooks, families, grandparents, widow, widower, farms, father, fiction, murder, investigator, christmas romance, cowboy christmas, cowboy love, happily ever after, love books, love stories, romantic novels, small town romance, gorgeous cowboy, contemporary western romance, guaranteed HEA, holiday ebooks, new beginnings, no cliffhangers, handsome, happily ever after, holiday, holidays, horseback riding, horse, jail, judge, kisses, kissing, darlin', lasso, mom, police, police officer, policeman, policewoman, proposal, propose, punch, rancher, ranchers, ranches, rodeo, rodeos, romance, saga, second chance, secrets, series, court reporter, Puerto Rico, San Juan, Nashville, France, Christmas, son, stories, story, strong, sweethearts, tall, cowboy boots, boots, western, barbeque, swimming pool, contemporary western romance, clean romance, holiday romance

 

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Selected pages

Contents

Title Page
Roped and Tied
Vertigo
Manna From Heaven
The Silent Heroine
Trailblazing
Cowboy Christmas
Copyright

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2015)

Kathy Zebert is an author, court reporter, educator, and motivational speaker, originally from Pearl, Mississippi. But most importantly, she's a mom and a grandma. She's lived all over the South, with parts of her heart left in Austin and Nashville. She currently resides in steamy Hattiesburg, Mississippi. Her passion for the legal justice system and storytelling, coupled with her love of Texas and cowboys, has led her to join forces with her daughter/editor, Lauren Tweedy, leaving the drama in the courtroom to write a little of her own.


In her spare time, she loves to bake, crochet, sew, and design jewelry, all given to the people with whom she crosses paths. Why? Because joy is meant to be shared.