Love Always, Christmas: A feel-good Christmas romance from writer of Netflix's A Christmas Prince

Front Cover
HawkTale Publishing , Oct 11, 2022 - Fiction - 380 pages
1 Review
Reviews aren't verified, but Google checks for and removes fake content when it's identified

From Karen Schaler, the three-time Emmy Award–winning writer of Netflix sensation A Christmas Prince and Hallmark’s Christmas Camp, the movie and novel, comes a sparkling new Christmas romance filled with humor, heart, and hope.

Libby is planning to spend the holidays alone until a mysterious Christmas card takes her on a life-changing journey where she discovers a family she didn’t know she had and a love she was never expecting to find…

Libby Larson’s Christmas wish is to get the holidays over as fast as possible. After losing her mom, her only family, she’s bah humbugging Christmas, while desperately trying to save her childhood Seattle home. 

But when Libby finds a twenty-year-old unopened Christmas card addressed to her mom, what she discovers inside takes her to the snowy mountain town of Holly Peak.

As family secrets start to unravel, Libby must rely on Holly Peak’s handsome town manager, Adam Thompson, to help her find answers while reluctantly participating in the town’s quirky Christmas traditions.

In the midst of merrymaking and mistletoe, Libby’s life is forever changed when this Christmas brings her the gift of a family and true love.

Bonus Content: Includes exclusive Christmas recipes from Love Always, Christmas.

LOVE ALWAYS, CHRISTMAS is an uplifting, heartfelt Christmas romance that will appeal to fans of Debbie Macomber, Susan Mallery, RaeAnne Thayne, Jenny Hale, and Christina Lauren. 

Readers, Reviewers, and Authors are Falling in Love with Karen Schaler’s Christmas Romances!

“How A Christmas Prince [Netflix] screenwriter Karen Schaler became a holiday publishing darling.” —Entertainment Weekly 

“Karen Schaler writes stories that are bursting with Christmas charm!” — Jenny Hale, USA Today bestselling author.

“For Schaler, creating these fantastical holiday stories comes naturally.”—Money

“Schaler’s smart, appealing protagonists will keep readers turning the pages, and the plotting is pitch-perfect, leading to an inevitable but charming happily-ever-after.”—Publishers Weekly on Finding Christmas

 A “sweet Christmas charmer…Royal family enthusiasts and fans of wholesome romance will embrace this enjoyable love story.”—Publishers Weekly on A Royal Christmas Fairy tale

 “A wonderfully festive setting…The cast is charming and the atmosphere’s enchanting.”—Publishers Weekly on Christmas Ever After

“VERDICT a charming movie-to-book crossover that would be right at home on the Hallmark Channel and a winner for fans looking for a touching holiday read.”—Library Journal on Christmas Camp

 

What people are saying - Write a review

Reviews aren't verified, but Google checks for and removes fake content when it's identified
User Review - Flag as inappropriate

I really loved this book. It really can't be Christmas until I have read a book by Karen schaler and Karen Swan. This book did not disappoint. I loved it because it has all the right Christmas aspects you need in a good Christmas book. Love, finding new family and friends and those little dramas in life that we always suffer from. This book had me engrossed from the very start and was so close to getting that 5th star. It was an amazing page turning novel. I just loved the storyline as there was plenty of exciting and a brilliant roller coaster ride of ups and downs. There were so great unexpected events. I loved how this book included a Christmas competition between 2 rival little towns. It definitely made for some great reading. The book was packed full of amazing community spirit that wrapped me up in the story like a nice warm hug. The characters were great, relatable and believable. They developed well throughout the story. I loved how the weather messed up the best laid plans. The ending was great and it made the book feel complete. I definitely recommend this book if you love cosy Christmas stories with plenty going on. This book will definitely get you in the mood for Christmas.
So much praise goes out to the author and publishers for creating such an engrossing to lose yourself in. I will definitely be looking out for more books by this very talented author.
 

Selected pages

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2022)

Karen Schaler is a three-time Emmy Award–winning storyteller, author, screenwriter, journalist, and national TV host. She writes Christmas movies for Netflix, Hallmark, and Lifetime, including the Netflix hit A Christmas Prince, and has written five beloved holiday rom-com novels including A Royal Christmas Fairy Tale, Christmas Ever After, Finding Christmas, Christmas Camp Wedding, and Christmas Camp. 

Before writing her debut novel for HarperCollins, Christmas Camp, Karen wrote the Hallmark original Christmas movie Christmas Camp and continues to create real-life immersive Christmas Camp experiences for grownups worldwide bringing her movies and novels to life.  

Also new for 2022, Karen’s much-anticipated scripted multi-cast Audible Original Once Upon a Christmas Carol is coming out on December 1st, where Karen is also planning to write the movie and novel. 

All of Karen’s stories are uplifting, filled with heart and hope. For more, visit www.karenschaler.com.