The Power of Six: Lorien Legacies

Front Cover
Penguin Books Limited, Aug 23, 2011 - Fiction - 400 pages
35 Reviews

They caught Number One in Malaysia.

Number Two in England.

And Number Three in Kenya.

They tried to catch Number Four in Ohio . . . and failed.

I am Number Seven. And I'm ready to fight.

I've seen him on the news. Followed the stories about what happened to John Smith. To the world he's a mystery, but to me . . . he's one of us. Nine of us came here, but sometimes I wonder if time has changed us, if we all still believe in our mission.

There are six of us left. We're hiding, blending in, avoiding contact with one another, but our Legacies are developing, and soon we'll be ready to fight. Is John Number Four - and is his appearance the sign I've been waiting for? And what about Number Five and Six? Could one of them be the raven-haired girl with the stormy eyes from my dreams? The girl with powers that are beyond anything I could ever imagine? The girl who might be strong enough to bring the six of us together?

Praise for Pittacus Lore:

'Tense, exciting, full of energy' Observer

'Relentlessly readable' The Times

'Tense, keeps you wondering' Sunday Times

'Set to eclipse Harry Potter and moody vampires. Pittacus Lore is about to become one of the hottest names on the planet' Big Issue

Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games - The Power of Six is the second book in Pittacus Lore's Lorien Legacies series. The first book I Am Number Four is now a major Disney motion picture. Pittacus Lore is Lorien's ruling elder. He has been on Earth for the last twelve years preparing for the war that will decide Earth's fate. His whereabouts are unknown.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0

Great book!

User Review  - nhowes - Overstock.com

The first of the series was great, but this one's even better! Multiple story lines, while frustrating sometimes, keeps you engaged throughout the entire book. Multiple climaxes, and an unpredictable story lead to a great book! Everything was perfect on Overstock's side too! ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - areadingmachine - LibraryThing

Another helping of popcorn and we get a bit more of the origin story. The main problem is there is very little difference between the characters and you can really only tell who is speaking or leading ... Read full review

All 12 reviews »

About the author (2011)

Pittacus Lore is Lorien's ruling elder. He has been on Earth for the last twelve years preparing for the war that will decide Earth's fate. His whereabouts are unknown. The first book in his Lorien Legacies series, I Am Number Four, is now a major Disney motion picture and is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games.

Bibliographic information