Falling Stars

Front Cover
Pocket Books, 2001 - Fiction - 387 pages
30 Reviews
All The World's A Stage -- but What If The Play Doesn't Go As Planned?

Four talented girls from vastly different pasts share a dream of stardom: Cinnamon, the edgy actress; Ice, the phenomenal vocalist; Rose, the beautiful dancer; and Honey, the first-rate violinist. The four meet at the prestigious Senetsky School of the Performing Arts -- housed in an ornate New York City

mansion -- and become instant friends as they take off on a dazzling whirlwind of intense classes, theater outings, and celebrity-studded parties. And together they bend the strict house rules of Madame Senetsky, a famous actress who guarantees success for students under her tutelage.

But they soon realize this is no ordinary school. Madame Senetsky pushes the girls' studies beyond reason. She controls their social lives. And they get the strange feeling someone is watching them.

But who...and why?

Cinnamon, Ice, Rose, and Honey set out to untangle a shadowy web of Senetsky family secrets. As they explore dark corners and hidden rooms, every creak and moan of the old mansion tells a story too frightening to repeat. A devastating story that can destroy their dreams...

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Review: Falling Stars (Shooting Stars #5)

User Review  - lamya ❀ - Goodreads

Loved it, just like every VC Andrews book it tells a lot about life and human soul and its suffering in general. The friendship between The four girls, is just beautiful. To me the ending was unexpected to be fair. I enjoyed it Read full review

Review: Falling Stars (Shooting Stars #5)

User Review  - Goodreads

Now all the stars have come together along with Steven and Howard to learn from the best in their fields to become the best. Life at Senetsky School of the Performing Arts is not what they expected ... Read full review


Section 1
Section 2
Section 3

18 other sections not shown

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2001)

One of the most popular authors of all time, V.C. Andrews has been a bestselling phenomenon since the publication of her spellbinding classic Flowers in the Attic. That blockbuster novel began her thrilling Dollanganger family saga, which includes Petals on the Wind, If There Be Thorns, Seeds of Yesterday, and Garden of Shadows. Since then, readers have been captivated by more than forty novels in V.C. Andrews' bestselling series. Shooting Stars, the newest V.C. Andrews series, features Cinnamon, Ice, Rose, Honey, and Falling Stars. V.C. Andrews' novels have sold more than ninety million copies and been translated into sixteen foreign languages.

Bibliographic information