A Scientific Romance

Front Cover
Random House of Canada, Limited, 1998 - London (England) - 320 pages
2 Reviews
In this critically acclaimed and bestselling novel, Ronald Wright has fashioned a story for our times, an unforgettable chronicle of love, plague and time travel in the tradition of Nineteen Eighty-Four and The Handmaid's Tale.

What people are saying - Write a review

Review: A Scientific Romance

User Review  - Goodreads

a sci-fic so i wasn't sure id like it but it got me from the first page. starts out as if you know everything that's happened to them and he's giving you info that has only just happened so you need to keep reading to get all caught up as it slowly becomes revealed to you. Read full review

Review: A Scientific Romance

User Review  - Goodreads

**spoiler alert** This isn't a book you can review without talking about all of it. It's not a quick read, and is packed full of ideas - it is as much about history, and how we interpret it, as the ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (1998)

Ronald Wright is the author of the international bestsellers Time Among the Maya and Stolen Continents and of Home and Away, an acclaimed collection of travel pieces. He lives near Port Hope, Ontario.

Bibliographic information