A Scientific Romance

Front Cover
Knopf Canada, 1998 - London (England) - 320 pages
16 Reviews
In this critically acclaimed and bestselling novel, Ronald Wright has fashioned a story for our times, an unforgettable chronicle of love, plague and time travel in the tradition of Nineteen Eighty-Four and The Handmaid's Tale.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Review: A Scientific Romance

User Review  - Cathy - Goodreads

**spoiler alert** This isn't a book you can review without talking about all of it. It's not a quick read, and is packed full of ideas - it is as much about history, and how we interpret it, as the ... Read full review

Review: A Scientific Romance

User Review  - Ktoompuu - Goodreads

You know whats kind of spooky? Reading a book about time travel and having the nagging feeling that I've read it before. This has never happened to me before, and although it could be a coincidence, I ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1998)

Ronald Wright is the author of the international bestsellers Time Among the Maya and Stolen Continents and of Home and Away, an acclaimed collection of travel pieces. He lives near Port Hope, Ontario.

Bibliographic information