Never Before, Never Again

Front Cover
Pan Macmillan, 1995 - Rugby League football - 457 pages
The story of a group of rugby players who played rugby league for St George in Sydney and won 11 premierships in a row from 1956 to 1966. According to the author such a feat has never been equalled or bettered by any other team in the history of any sport. From interviews with the players, their families and associates, the author recounts what happened to these young men during that decade as well as after they retired from football and grew old. The sporting identities include Ken Kearney, Norm Provan, Bill Wilson, Reg Gasnier, Brian Clay, John Raper, Kevin Ryan and Billy Smith and others. The author is currently senior editor and writer with Time Inc. Magazines. His other books include 'Australia-The Moments that Mattered', 'Winning-Face to Face with Australian Sporting Legends', 'The Moose that Roared' and 'Garden of Evil'.

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Bibliographic information