Dime Store Magic

Front Cover
Random House Publishing Group, Oct 31, 2006 - Fiction - 448 pages
45 Reviews

From one of today’s most original writers comes the mesmerizing tale of an exceptional young woman caught up in an otherworldly realm where some will stop at nothing to get what they want.

Paige Winterbourne was always either too young or too rebellious to succeed her mother as leader of one of the world’s most powerful elite organizations—the American Coven of Witches. Now that she is twenty-three and her mother is dead, the Elders can no longer deny her. But even Paige’s wildest antics can’t hold a candle to those of her new charge—an orphan who is all too willing to use her budding powers for evil...and evil is all too willing to claim her. For this girl is being pursued by a dark faction of the supernatural underworld. They are a vicious group who will do anything to woo the young, malleable, and extremely powerful neophyte, including commit murder—and frame Paige for the crime. It’s an initiation into adulthood, womanhood, and the brutal side of magic that Paige will have to do everything within her power to make sure they both survive.

From the Paperback edition.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Lauren2013 - LibraryThing

Dime Store Magic 4 Stars New coven leader, Paige Winterbourne, has a lot on her plate coping with her powerful yet troubled young ward, Savannah, over the objections of her fellow witches. Things only ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Tanya-D - LibraryThing

This is the third book in the Women of the Otherworld Series. The story is narrated by a witch named Paige Winterbourne. After the death of her mother, she is supposed to be the leader of the American ... Read full review


All About
The Arrival
At Last A Plan
They Arent Naked Theyre Skyclad
SpellCasting Monopoly
Tools of the Trade
Stopping By for a Spell

Initiate Phase
Black Mass Pizza
Hell Hath No Fury Like a MiddleAged Man Scorned
Flying Through the Air with the Greatest of Ease
Lawyer Roulette
A TwelveStep Plan
Fox in the Henhouse
Demonology 101
Grief on the
A Memorial to Remember
DimeStore Magic
Rebel with a Cause
Feeding Frenzy
The Threat
The Original Cabal
Party Games
The Riot
A Grave Dilemma
A Good Walk Spoiled
Kinda Coolin a Bad
The Conscientious Car Thief
Pressure Valve
Good Morning
The Vote
Package Deal
Mr Nasts Witch
Good and Evil
Comprehensive Insurance Policy
Brotherly Love
A Lesson in Respect
Show Tell
The Eighth

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2006)

Kelley Armstrong lives in rural Ontario with her husband, three children and far too many pets. She is the author of Bitten and Stolen, the first two books in her Women of the Otherworld series.

From the Paperback edition.

Bibliographic information