Invisible People

Front Cover
W. W. Norton & Company, Nov 27, 2007 - Comics & Graphic Novels - 115 pages
1 Review
A haunting trio of stories about life's forgotten shut-ins in the tradition of Kafka, Gogol, and Melville.
 

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - cameling - LibraryThing

3 short graphic stories by Will Eisner about a spinster librarian who realized that at 40 years of age, she'd lost half her life by taking care of her ailing father, a laundry presser who was ... Read full review

Contents

Sanctum
3
The Power 3 7
37
Mortal Combat
79
Requiem
113
Copyright

Other editions - View all

About the author (2007)

Born in New York City, Will Eisner (1917–2005) was the author of the legendary comic strip The Spirit, as well as fifteen graphic novels and three influential instructional textbooks. The comic industry’s top awards, the Eisner Awards, are named in his honor.

Bibliographic information