Our Time is Gone

Front Cover
John Lane, 1940 - 611 pages
0 Reviews

Our Time is Gone is the third book in the five novel Furys sequence. All five novels have been reissued in Faber Finds. Complete in itself and published in 1940, it is set during the First World War.

'It is refreshing to turn to the really great novel called Our Time is Gone. Here is something worthwhile. The sustained power, the prolific life, with which Mr Hanley has filled these pages are astonishing.' "Evening Standard "

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.


Chapter 3
Chapter 4

10 other sections not shown

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

Bibliographic information