Spellbound: The Books of Elsewhere:

Front Cover
Penguin, Jul 12, 2011 - Juvenile Fiction - 320 pages
3 Reviews
The mysteries grow deeper and the secrets darker in the second volume of the New York Times bestselling Books of Elsewhere series.

With no way into the McMartin house's magical paintings and its three guardian cats reluctant to help, Olive's friend Morton is still trapped inside Elsewhere. So when Rutherford, the new oddball kid next door mentions a grimoire—a spellbook—Olive sees a glint of hope. If she can find the McMartins' spellbook, maybe she can help Morton escape Elsewhere for good. Unless, that is, the book finds Olive first.

The house isn't the only one keeping secrets anymore. You'll never guess what happens next in this thrilling, chilling fantasy series, perfect for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch, Coraline, and Septimus Heap.


From the Trade Paperback edition.
 

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - MillieHennessy - LibraryThing

This was an enjoyable sequel to the first book, continuing Olive's adventures in her new house and her quest to understand the magic that surrounds her. I still felt one of the cats was too ridiculous ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - bulldogs456 - LibraryThing

This follow up of the Shadows is about Olive trying to take over the magic the former owners possed. Many characters are turning their back on her because of the things she has done. A new friend is ... Read full review

Selected pages

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2011)

Jacqueline West, a two-time Pushcart nominee for poetry, lives in Red Wing, Minnesota.


From the Trade Paperback edition.

Bibliographic information