Vanished Books Three & Four: Safe House; Sanctuary

Front Cover
Simon Pulse, Jan 4, 2011 - Juvenile Fiction - 512 pages
3 Reviews
Reviews aren't verified, but Google checks for and removes fake content when it's identified
Ever since Jessica Mastriani was struck by lightning, she's had the ability to find missing people. But her amazing new power came at a cost: national fame and a crushing responsibility that Jess never asked for. The only way she knows how to get back her old life is to lie and say she’s lost her gift.

But when Jess’s classmates start to disappear, she's accused of being involved. Jess’s only chance to clear her name is to use her powers. But this will only bring back all the old nightmares: the press, the FBI, everyone who seems to want a piece of her . . . including the guy she once gave her heart to. Time is running out, and it seems as if Jess is the only one who can save her friends. But even if she succeeds, will there be anyone to save her?

What people are saying - Write a review

Reviews aren't verified, but Google checks for and removes fake content when it's identified

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - princess-starr - LibraryThing

Safe House: Much like the Mediator series, Vanished/1800WhereRU focuses more on character development before progressing with its main plot. There’s a little bit of leeway toward that direction ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - mountie9 - LibraryThing

The Good Stuff * Jessica is one of my favorite literary characters. She's spunky, snarky, funny, and a huge heart * Love her relationship with her friends and family is is very true and honest * Great ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2011)

Meg Cabot is the author of the #1 New York Times best-sellers All-American Girl and The Princess Diaries series, two of which have been made into major motion pictures by Disney. Meg is also the author of The Mediator series, the Airhead series, and many books for adults. She currently divides her time between Key West and New York City with her husband and one-eyed cat, Henrietta.

Meggin Patricia Cabot was born in Bloomington, Indiana. Her childhood was spent in pursuit of air conditioning, of which there was little at the time in southern Indiana. A primary source proved to be the Monroe County Public Library, where Meggin whiled away many hours, reading the complete works of Jane Austen, Judy Blume, and Barbara Cartland.
Armed with a fine arts degree from Indiana University, Meggin moved to New York City, intent upon pursuing a career in freelance illustration. Illustrating, however, soon got in the way of Meggin's true love, writing, and so she abandoned it and got a job as the assistant manager of an undergraduate dormitory at New York University, writing on the weekends (and whenever her boss wasn't looking).
The first of her many historical romance novels written under the name Patricia Cabot, Where Roses Grow Wild, was published in 1998, followed shortly by its sequel, "Portrait of my Heart, and An Improper Proposal, A Little Scandal, Lady of Skye, Educating Caroline, Kiss the Bride, " and a novella included in the anthology "A Season in the Highlands." Meggin has also published three adult contemporary romances, "Boy Meets Girl, The Boy Next Door" (a Kelly Ripa pick!) and "She Went All the Way."
In addition to her adult romances, Meggin is currently working on many bestselling series of books for young adult readers, including "The Princess Diaries" as well as "The Mediator" and "All American Girl." Look also for Meg's two historical romances for younger readers, "Nicola and the Viscount" and "Victoria and the Rogue, " in addition to her new stand alone novel, "Teen Idol." Film rights to "The Princess Diaries" were sold to Disney, and a feature length film based on the book was released in August 2001. A sequel to the film, based on an original story written by Disney, is scheduled to release in summer 2004. Film rights to "All-American Girl" also went to Disney. A television series based on Meg's "1-800-WHERE-R-U" books is currently being broadcast Saturday nights on the Lifetime network.
Meggin now writes full time, and lives in New York City with her husband and their one-eyed cat, Henrietta.

Bibliographic information