L.A. Outlaws

Front Cover
Penguin, Feb 3, 2009 - Fiction - 448 pages
6 Reviews
For fans of Michael Connelly and CJ Box, here is the first thrilling adventure in the Charlie Hood series from New York Times bestseller and Edgar-award winner T. Jefferson Parker, now featuring an excerpt from his upcoming novel The Room of White Fire.

In this town, it pays to be bad . . .

Allison is an L.A. celebrity, a folk hero, and a modern-day Jesse James who loves a good armed robbery. She has a compulsion to steal, a knack for publicity, and the conscience to give it all to charity. In fact, one of her biggest fans is a cop. And no one’s ever been hurt—until last night. Now she and the rookie deputy are on the run for their lives.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - DaveWilde - LibraryThing

LA Outlaws is a modern-day crime thriller featuring a street-savy sexy schoolteacher with a secret identity as Allison Murrieta, great granddaughter of a legendary western outlaw, car thief ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - diva0301 - LibraryThing

This book has a great little engine of a plot, which sped me along turning pages but ultimately left me feeling...meh. Basically, I wanted more believable characters with more believable motivations ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2009)

T. Jefferson Parker is the author of numerous novels and short stories, the winner of three Edgar Awards, and the recipient of a Los Angeles Times Book Prize for mysteries. Before becoming a full-time novelist, he was an award-winning reporter. He lives in Fallbrook, California.


From the Paperback edition.

Bibliographic information