L.A. Outlaws

Front Cover
Penguin, Feb 3, 2009 - Fiction - 448 pages
5 Reviews
For fans of Michael Connelly and CJ Box, here is the first thrilling adventure in the Charlie Hood series from New York Times bestseller and Edgar-award winner T. Jefferson Parker, now featuring an excerpt from his upcoming novel The Room of White Fire.

In this town, it pays to be bad . . .

Allison is an L.A. celebrity, a folk hero, and a modern-day Jesse James who loves a good armed robbery. She has a compulsion to steal, a knack for publicity, and the conscience to give it all to charity. In fact, one of her biggest fans is a cop. And no one’s ever been hurt—until last night. Now she and the rookie deputy are on the run for their lives.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - diva0301 - LibraryThing

This book has a great little engine of a plot, which sped me along turning pages but ultimately left me feeling...meh. Basically, I wanted more believable characters with more believable motivations ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Roycrofter - LibraryThing

I started reading Parker when Laguna Heat was released because we were living near Laguna Beach at the time. It's been some time since I've read anything from him, mainly because the promise of the ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2009)

T. Jefferson Parker is the author of numerous novels and short stories, the winner of three Edgar Awards, and the recipient of a Los Angeles Times Book Prize for mysteries. Before becoming a full-time novelist, he was an award-winning reporter. He lives in Fallbrook, California.


From the Paperback edition.

Bibliographic information