Reckless: Book 1 of the Mia Kazmaroff Mysteries

Front Cover
Susan Kiernan-Lewis, 2014 - Murder

Mia Kazmaroff has a gift nobody wants. She's able to tell the story behind any object simply by touch. It’s a gift that comes in handy when her only brother, a detective in the Atlanta Major Crimes Division is murdered. Determined to find his killer, Mia reaches out to the one person in Atlanta she believes can help her—Dave’s ex-partner, Jack Burton.

Unfortunately, Burton is also the prime suspect.

Together, Mia and Jack create a partnership that breaks all the rules, skirts every law, and lobs as many sparks and landmines at each other as if they were adversaries–which half the time they are—all while attempting to ignore their undeniable mutual attraction.

Can two people so different—one intuitive and inexperienced, the other cynical and by-the-book—work together to solve the murder?  

And can they do it before the killer turns his attention to Mia? 


What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Kathy89 - LibraryThing

Sister of dead detective believes he was murdered and is determined to prove it. Because of her paranormal ability to read people when she touches them, she teams up with his former partner to find ... Read full review

Selected pages


Whats Next?
About the Author

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2014)

 Susan Kiernan-Lewis is an award-winning mystery and suspense writer and the author of the bestselling Maggie Newberry Mysteries. She has also written the popular post-apocalyptic thriller series The Irish End Games,  The Stranded in Provence Mysteries and The Mia Kazmaroff Mysteries. She lives in Florida with her husband, two dogs and a cat.

Bibliographic information