Front Cover
Little, Brown Book Group Limited, 2012 - Detective and mystery stories - 534 pages
10 Reviews

Teenager Luke Mullen was last seen getting into a car with an older woman. No one can understand why he has disappeared. His father - a former police officer - knows all too well that the longer he is missing, the more likely he is to turn up dead.
Then Luke's parents receive an anonymous video. It shows their son, eyes wide with terror, as a man advances towards him holding a syringe.
DI Tom Thorne recognises a psychopath when he sees one. And the scene on the tape chills him to the bone - he knows that a child's life hangs in the balance, and that every minute counts...

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - DeltaQueen50 - LibraryThing

Buried by Mark Billingham is the sixth police procedural in his DI Tom Thorne series set in London and in this outing Thorne has been added to a kidnap investigation team. A 16 year old boy, Luke ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - ChewDigest - LibraryThing

Billingham has a way of squeezing your heart ever so slowly. The suspense builds, almost in the background, as you develop a relationship with the characters. Before you know it, the guy that you hated turns out to be a poor sap and you feel bad for hating him. Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2012)

Mark Billingham has twice won the Theakston's Old Peculier Award for Crime Novel of the Year, and has also won a Sherlock Award for the Best Detective created by a British writer. Each of the novels featuring Detective Inspector Tom Thorne has been a Sunday Times bestseller. Sleepyhead and Scaredy Cat were made into a hit TV series on Sky 1 starring David Morrissey as Thorne, and a series based on the novels In the Dark and Time of Death was broadcast on BBC1. Mark lives in north London with his wife and two children.

Bibliographic information