When Tomorrow Dawns: An unforgettable saga of new beginnings and new heartaches

Front Cover
Headline, Apr 3, 2010 - Fiction - 300 pages
1 Review

It's 1945, and war is finally over. But for one young woman, the future is full of uncertainty...

Lyn Andrews writes a powerful saga in When Tomorrow Dawns, the story of a young mother's battle for a place to call home amid the aftermath of the Second World War. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Cathy Sharp.

1945. The people of Liverpool, after six years of terror and grief and getting by, are making the best of the hard-won peace, none more so than the ebullient O'Sheas. They welcome widowed Mary O'Malley from Dublin, her young son Kevin, and Breda, her bold strap of a sister, with open arms and hearts.
Mary is determined to make a fresh start for her family, despite Breda, who is soon up to her old tricks. At first all goes well, and Mary begins to build an understanding with their new neighbour Chris Kennedy - until events take a dramatic turn that puts Chris beyond her reach. Forced to leave the shelter of the O'Sheas' home, humiliated and bereft, Mary faces a future that is suddenly uncertain once more. But she knows that life has to go on...

What readers are saying about When Tomorrow Dawns:

'A thoroughly well written book that takes you to that time and place. You will feel as if you know the characters intimately and will not want to put the book down but also will not want it to come to an end. A book you could lose yourself in'

'Loved this book, could not put it down... Such a heart-warming story of love and loss'

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - mazda502001 - LibraryThing

This author never disappoints me - I love reading her books. She writes romance/saga novels mainly about Liverpool. Back Cover Blurb: 1945. The people of Liverpool, after six years of terror and grief ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2010)

Lyn Andrews was born in Liverpool in 1944; her father Joseph was killed on D-Day just nine months later. Lyn was brought up in Liverpool and became a secretary before she married and gave birth to triplets. Once the children had gone to school Lyn began writing, and her first novel was quickly accepted for publication. She has since written over thirty books, many of them Sunday Times bestsellers.

Lyn lives on the Isle of Man, but spends many weeks of the year back on Merseyside, seeing her children and grandchildren.

www.lynandrewsbooks.co.uk
www.facebook.com/LynAndrewsBooks
Twitter: @LynSagaAuthor

Bibliographic information