Front Cover
Edward Gorman, Martin Harry Greenberg
Berkley Books, 2001 - Fiction - 279 pages
0 Reviews
A new collection of seventeen tales journeys back to the Old West to follow the adventures and exploits of desperate men who find themselves in dangerous and deadly situations, in works by Louis L'Amour, Bill Pronzini, Loren D. Estleman, Frank Gruber, and other top Western writers. Original.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.


A Simple Trail tO Silver TreyR Barker
The Way tO Cheyenne JamesReasoner
Hall Thompson

12 other sections not shown

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2001)

Ed Gorman, winner of numerous awards, including the Shamus, the Spur, and the International Fiction Writer’s Award, is the author of many novels, including Cold Blue Midnight and the first two Sam McCain mysteries, The Day the Music Died and Wake Up Little Susie. He has also been nominated for the Edgar, the Anthony, the Golden Dagger, and the Bram Stoker Awards. He lives in Cedar Rapids, Iowa.

In 1995 Martin H. Greenberg was honored by the Mystery Writers of America with the Ellery Queen Award for lifetime achievement in mystery editing. He is also the recipient of two Anthony awards. Mystery Scene magazine called him "the best mystery anthologist since Ellery Queen." He has compiled more than 1,000 anthologies and is the president of TEKNO books. He lives in Green Bay, Wisconsin.

Bibliographic information