Arrian: Anabasis of Alexander : Books V-VII : Indica, Books 5-7

Front Cover
Harvard University Press, Oct 1, 1983 - History - 608 pages
0 Reviews

Arrian's Anabasis of Alexander in seven books is the best account we have of Alexander's adult life. Indica, a description of India and of Nearchus's voyage therefrom, was to be a supplement.

A student of Epictetus, Arrian took notes at his lectures and published them (in eight books of which we have four, The Discourses) and also the Encheiridion or Manual of Epictetus. Both works are available in the Loeb Epictetus edition.

The Loeb Classical Library edition of Arrian is in two volumes.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.


Book VI
Book VII

11 other sections not shown

Common terms and phrases

Bibliographic information