Real Frank Zappa Book

Front Cover
Touchstone, May 15, 1990 - Biography & Autobiography - 352 pages
3 Reviews
Contents - Introduction. Book? What Book?; 1. How Weird Am I, Anyway?; 2. There Goes the Neighborhood; 3. An Alternative to College; 4. Are We Having a Good Time Yet?; 5. The Log Cabin; 6. Send In the Clowns; 7. Drool, Britannia; 8. All About Music; 9. A Chapter for My Dad; 10. The One You've Been Waiting For; 11. Sticks & Stones; 12. America Drinks and Goes Marching; 13. All About Schmucks; 14. Marriage (as a Dada Concept); 15. 'Porn Wars'; 16. Church and State; 17. Practical Conservatism; 18. Failure; 19. The Last Word.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - ragwaine - LibraryThing

I didn't know anything about Zappa when I started this. I just thought he sounded like an interesting guy. Usually these musician biographies turn out to be mostly about drugs and I'm not into drugs ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - EricKibler - LibraryThing

The man gives his controversial opinions, which in the light of the last twenty years, make a great deal of common sense, and talks about his life's work. One of the most interesting men of the twentieth century, who I think will be even more well-remembered as time goes on. Read full review


introduction Book? What Book?
How Weird Am I Anyway?
There Goes the Neighborhood

17 other sections not shown

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1990)

Occhiogrosso has been a journalist for 28 years.

Bibliographic information