Reviews

JALAMANTA: A Message From the Desert

Editorial Review - Kirkus - Jane Doe

In the tradition of The Tao of Pooh and Khalil Gibran's The Prophet, a nonsense—albeit sincere—attempt at philosophical allegory from Chicano specialist and mystery writer Anaya (Zia Summer, p. 669, etc.). The plot, such as it is, concerns Jalamanta (``He who strips away the veils that bind the soul''), who returns to his symbolic native village after 30 years of exiled wanderings in the ... Read full review

User reviews

All reviews - 2
5 stars - 0
4 stars - 0
3 stars - 0
2 stars - 0
1 star - 0

All reviews - 2
User reviews - 0

All reviews - 2
Kirkus - 1