The Bounty Trilogy: Comprising the Three Volumes, "Mutiny on the Bounty, " "Men Against the Sea, " & "Pitcairn's Island, "

Front Cover
Little, Brown, 1940 - Admirals - 691 pages
0 Reviews
The 'Bounty's' voyage from England after breadfruit, the mutiny, and the punishment of the captured seaman are the subject of 'Mutiny on the Bounty.' 'Men against the sea' is the story of Captain Bligh and the sailors set adrift by the mutineers. This final volume is the history of those mutineers who, with eighteen Polynesian men and women, reached Pitcairn's Island and there destroyed the 'Bounty.'

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

Bibliographic information