The Bounty Trilogy: Comprising the Three Volumes, "Mutiny on the Bounty, " "Men Against the Sea, " & "Pitcairn's Island, "

Front Cover
Little, Brown, 1940 - Admirals - 691 pages
5 Reviews
The 'Bounty's' voyage from England after breadfruit, the mutiny, and the punishment of the captured seaman are the subject of 'Mutiny on the Bounty.' 'Men against the sea' is the story of Captain Bligh and the sailors set adrift by the mutineers. This final volume is the history of those mutineers who, with eighteen Polynesian men and women, reached Pitcairn's Island and there destroyed the 'Bounty.'

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Gold_Gato - LibraryThing

Now this is historical fiction the way it should be written! The high seas and mutiny and south sea islands! The famous Bounty incident and aftermath is written with such a flair for the real-life ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - ehines - LibraryThing

A book I read when I was 12 or 13 and that really helped to get me reading. A bit of everything for a young person: a bit of Rousseauian paradise and free love; the need for rebellion; the need for ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

Bibliographic information