Ahistory: An Unauthorized History of the Doctor Who Universe

Front Cover
Mad Norwegian Press, Dec 1, 2007 - Performing Arts - 432 pages
0 Reviews
"AHistory" serves as the definitive (if unofficial) timeline to the whole of "Doctor Who," and incorporates nearly 600 full-length stories into a cohesive chronology. In short, this book indexes virtually every "Doctor Who" event worth noting - starting at the beginning of time and running through to the universe's end. This guide is the vastly updated and revised successor to Parkin's hugely acclaimed "A History of the Universe" (1996), and contains more than double the material of the original. All told, "AHistory" incorporates: More than four decades of the "Doctor Who" TV show, including the 2007 series starring David Tennant; all original "Doctor Who" novels up through "Wooden Heart"; all "Doctor Who" novellas from Telos and all "Doctor Who" audios from Big Finish up through "The Wishing Beast." This Second Edition of "AHistory" also includes all Torchwood episodes and novels, plus the "Doctor Who Magazine" comic strip that's been running since 1979.

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Other editions - View all

About the author (2007)

Lance Parkin has written numerous "Doctor Who" novels, was a storyline writer on UK soap "Emmerdale" for a couple of years and wrote a biography of Alan Moore. Projects include a guide to the writer Phillip Pullman and "Warlords of Utopia," a novel for Mad Norwegian Press' "Faction Paradox" series.

Lars Pearson (Wizard, ToyFare, InQuest Gamer magazines) has a news reporting career that includes articles on burning brothels, E Coli outbreaks and nude skydvers. "Doctor Who" almost seems normal.

Bibliographic information